Has anyone else had issues ordering from Hermie's Kitchen?

For topics on hermit crab related stores, and member reviews of them. Also for asking where to find an item. Retailers, please read the sticky regarding our rules before posting!

Topic author
ashleylovesyou

Has anyone else had issues ordering from Hermie's Kitchen?

Post by ashleylovesyou » Wed May 01, 2019 1:50 pm

I've heard great things about Hermie's Kitchen, but I still haven't received the order I placed over a month ago, and the store owner has been very difficult to reach. I'm wondering if I should be worried as this is my first time ordering from them.

To be fair, I accidentally sent my delivery to the wrong address when I placed the order on 3/22. On 3/28, I asked I could have the package resent if I paid extra to re-ship it to the correct address (The tracking status showed it was returned to the sender). I had to follow up a few days later before getting a response, but we worked it out and I PayPaled the extra shipping cost on 4/3. She said delivery would take 2-3 business days.

Nearly 2 weeks passed with no package, so I emailed her to see what's up. No response. I emailed again a few days later. Still nothing. Finally, I reached out on Instagram (I recently started a silly account for my crabs that's gaining some followers, so I thought maybe she'd be more inclined to reply if she saw my account). On 4/23, she finally emailed back with a brief message letting me know the package would arrive that Thursday 4/25.

It's now 5/1 and I have no package or tracking information, even though I requested the tracking number in the email I sent yesterday, which has gone unanswered.

I understand that life gets busy and that ordering the package to the wrong address added some extra complexity, but I haven't even gotten an explanation or apology for the holdup, and getting replies is like pulling teeth. I have absolutely no idea what's going on.