Please refrain from over handling

This is the place to post if you have questions and aren't sure where to ask them! If it relates to one of the sections below, please post there instead.

Topic author
Persia352

Please refrain from over handling

Post by Persia352 » Wed Feb 10, 2016 9:38 am

I just got out of the hospital and I am stalking my favorite forum! lol I just want to say while i am by no means an expert, i have been reading post after post of new owners constantly picking up new crabs! Please give them time to acclimate to their new home. Stress is a big issue on new crabs. Please remember they were taken by force from thier homes and shipped and kept in horrendous conditions until you rescued them.
All they know is they are in a strange new place and on top of that they have HUGE hands picking them up constantly,shining flashlights at them and being dug up. :crabbigsmile:

Jackolope

Re: Please refrain from over handling

Post by Jackolope » Mon Feb 22, 2016 10:28 pm